Fall Tryout Schedules

V/JV Football: Head coach Jim Tighe jtighe@norwood.k12.ma.us
8/10- Equipment issue 8-11 NHS & 8/20 11:30am NHS
8/19- 8-11:30 NHS
8/20- 8-11:30 NHS
8/23- 8-11:30 NHS
8/24- 8-11:30 NHS
8/25- 8-11:30 NHS
826- 8-11:30 NHS
Freshman football:
8/22-8/26 2-5pm Coakley MS
V Cheerleading: Head coach Crystal Salisbury salisburycrystal@yahoo.com
8/18- 8:30-1:30 NHS
8/19- 8:30-1:30 NHS
8/20- 8:30-1:30
8/23- 2-4 NHS
8/24- 2-4 NHS
8/25- 10:30-3:30 NHS
8/26- 9-2 NHS

JV Cheerleading:
8/24 4:30-8:30pm NHS
8/25 4-7pm NHS
8/26 2:30-5:30pm NHS

B’s & G’s Cross Country: Head coach Aimee Worcester aworcester@norwood.k12.ma.us
8/25- 10-12 NHS
8/26- 8:30-10:30 NHS
Field hockey: Head coach Allison Doliner adoliner@norwood.k12.ma.us
8/25- 11-1 & 3-5 NHS
8/26- 8:30-11 & 1-3 NHS
Girls Volleyball: Head coach Paul Nimblett pnimblett@norwood.k12.ma.us
8/25- 10:30-12 & 12:30-2 NHS
8/26- 10:30-12 & 12:30-2 NHS
Girls Soccer: Head coach Jeb Brunt jbrunt@norwood.k12.ma.us
8/25- 11-1 Father Mac’s
8-26- 11-1 Father Mac’s
Boys soccer: Head coach Ryan German rgerman@globalpremiersoccer.com
8/25- 1-3 Father Mac’s
8/26- 8-10 Father Mac’s
Swim/Dive: Head coach Jen Rodger jrodger@norwood.k12.ma.us
8/25 and 8/26 – 12:45-3pm Westwood High School

Golf:  Head coach Kevin Hoffman khoffman@norwood.k12.ma.us

8/25: 9:50-10:40am Tee times Norwood Country Club
8/26: 7:30-8:20am Tee times Norwood Country Club

Fall Sports Update

Fall sports registration is due on or before Friday 8/12/16.  V/JV football will begin on 8/19.  Freshman football will begin on 8/22.  All other fall sports are eligible to start on 8/25.  Please sign up online by clicking the fall sports registration tab.
Please turn in hard copies of the following registration forms:
1.  Permission Form (two sided): Including concussion course sign off.
2.  User Fee:  User fee is $200 per season (family cap is $800 for the school year).  Please include a check with the students name and sport on the memo line.  Please make checks out to The Town of Norwood (checks will be deposited upon receipt).
3.  Updated Physical:  All physicals must be updated with the athletic department every 13 months.  Physicals must be updated throughout each season of participation.  If the physical on file with the athletic department is not up to date the student athlete will not be able to participate in practice or game competition.
4.  Pre Participation Head Injury Form.
Please mail forms to:  Norwood High School, 245 Nichols Street, Norwood MA, 02062 Att: Athletics