Fall Sports Practice Schedule

Football Equipment Issue:  Thursday 8/10.  Seniors: 8:30am,  Juniors: 9am, Sophomores:  9:30am, Freshman:  10am, at NHS.

V/JV Football Practice:  Friday 8/18 & Saturday 8/19 8am at NHS.  Head Coach:  Jim Tighe jtighe@norwood.k12.ma.us

Freshman Football Practice:  Monday 8/21 – Friday 8/25 2pm Coakley Middle School.  Any questions contact Jim Tighe jtighe@norwood.k12.ma.us

Cheerleading:  Parent meeting on Monday 8/14 5pm at the NHS library to meet varsity coach Amy Murphy.

Cheerleading Practice/Try-out all levels:  Monday 8/21 & Tuesday 8/22 9am at NHS.  Head Coach:  Amy Murphy norwoodvarsitycheerleading@gmail.com

Boy’s Cross Country Practice all levels:  Thursday 8/24 & Friday 8/25 8am at NHS.  Head Coach:  Matt Curran mcurran@norwood.k12.ma.us

Girl’s Cross Country Practice all levels:  Thursday 8/24 & Friday 8/25 8am at NHS.  Head Coach:  Aimee Worcester aworcester@norwood.k12.ma.us

Field Hockey Practice/Try-out all levels:  Thursday 8/24 & Friday 8/25 9am & 2pm at NHS.  Head Coach:  Allison Doliner adoliner@norwood.k12.ma.us

Golf Practice/Try-out:  Monday 8/28 11am & Tuesday 8/29 9am at NCC.  Head Coach:  Chuck Allen c.allen60@hotmail.com

Boy’s Soccer Practice/Try-out all levels:  Thursday 8/24 & Friday 8/25 8am Father Mac’s.  Head Coach:  Ryan German rgerman@globalpremiersoccer.com

Girl’s Soccer Practice/Try-out all levels:  Thursday 8/24 8am & 3pm at Father Mac’s.  Friday 8/25 3pm at Father Mac’s.  Head Coach:  Rebecca Newman rnewman@norwood.k12.ma.us

Swim/Dive Practice all levels:  TBA at Westwood HS.  Head Coach:  Jen Rodger jrodger@norwood.k12.ma.us

Girl’s Volleyball Practice/Try-out all levels:  Thursday 8/24 & Friday 8/25 11am & 1pm.  Head Coach:  Paul Nimblett pnimblett@norwood.k12.ma.us

*Only the first few days of practice/try-outs are listed above.  Please contact the head coach for additional practice/try-out dates and times.